Great Falls in Autumn

In September I was fortunate to visit my sister in Ottawa and since she is still getting on her feet up there she was able to visit Emily and me here in Washington for a long weekend. We spent most of the time enjoying the area around my house, but on her last day here I took her to Great Falls (Thanks Greg for showing me the park). Instead of hiking on the Maryland side, Heather and I headed to Virginia where we could actually view the falls. While we were there for the fall colors and waterfall the most interesting thing was the group of kayakers in the rapids below the falls. They battled the water all evening. Here are some of the images including the blurring tactic Heather taught me (Thanks Heather).

~ by Rob Page III on December 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Great Falls in Autumn”

  1. […] over DC and the Red Panda By the looks of the recent posts it doesn’t look like we live in DC anymore, but that’s not the case.  Below are […]

  2. […] a couple of weeks.  I can’t promise; though, that we won’t go out into the Virginia mountains for the fall foliage.  Enjoy this photo from two years ago and more fall photos […]

Leave a Reply

 
