Rob goes to Washington… I mean Ottawa

At the end of September I headed to Canada to visit my sister in Ottawa for the first time.  It was the first time I had seen her and John since their wedding earlier in the summer.  Paul and Julie were also there so when I arrived, we headed out to a quick tour of the city and dinner downtown.  The rest of the weekend was fairly relaxing.  Heather showed me around Parliament on one of mornings before we came back to explore at night.

On Saturday, we all went out to enjoy the weather. Unfortunately, Julie and Paul had left, but the three of us headed over to Saunders Farm (Photos) to get lost in the corn mazes.  There were also several that made you solve puzzles to get through them (Such as making only right hand turns or have to follow the colors in order).  After playing pirates in the mazes and running the ‘obstacle course’ we headed to the Scotiabank Place for a hockey game.  We were excited to watch the Senators defeat the Bruins, but my personal highlight was when I grabbed a puck that deflected up into the stands.  Here are some images from the trip.

 

~ by Rob Page III on November 17, 2009.

One Response to “Rob goes to Washington… I mean Ottawa”

  1. […] Falls in Autumn In September I was fortunate to visit my sister in Ottawa and since she is still getting on her feet up there she was able to visit Emily and me here in […]

Leave a Reply

 
